Skateconsultant's Blog
SKATE SHARPENING AND MAINTENANCE ADVICE

Spits add a valuable Third Round pick to this years Priority Selection

The Spits Draft Picks:n this years Priority Selection a 3rd (#43), SAG 4th, ERI 5th, LDN 6th, KIT 6th , own 9th, SAR 10th,11th,12th,OTT 12th, 13th ,SBY 13th, 14th, KGN 15th.  That was before tonight’s acquisition of Sudburys 3rd round pick but was in my opinion way too costly. They gave Sudbury their 2nd next season and a 5th rounder in 2016. Signs of the desperation that i was worried about.

I think he is trying way too hard to get Kerby a ring. 5th rounders should play in this league if you are turning your roster over every year. So with a 20 man roster and you rotate 5 new guys in every 5 years you need to add 5 new bodies. In Warrens defense he hasnt really cared about draft picks no matter what round. He will flip them for old players or  young guys.

That being said they now have two third rounders in this years draft. I am excited to see how this weekend shakes out for the hometown Red White and Blue boys. I have no idea what his plans are. He has surprised me in the past. I think he is a very smart hockey man and if any one can do it, he can but I for one thinks the hole is too deep.

No Responses to “Spits add a valuable Third Round pick to this years Priority Selection”

Leave a comment